Quick Answer: How Do I Make A Group Question Mandatory On Facebook?

How do I make a Group closed on facebook?

To make a closed group, click on the second radio button next to the “Closed” option.

In a closed group, non-members will not be able to see your group posts or the feed.

The public, however, will be able to find your closed group if they search for it, and can view the list of members in your group along..

What is a Facebook closed group?

A Closed group’s name, description, and member list are not at all “closed,” but are publicly visible. Closed groups may even show up in a search publicly. … However, former members who have voluntarily left the group can still find the group in search and see its name, description, tags, and location.

Can you see who is looking at your Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?

What can I use instead of a group on Facebook?

The Best Alternatives to Facebook GroupsReason 1: You can’t reach your people.Reason 2: You can’t charge.Reason 3: You can’t add online courses or “mastermind” groups.Facebook Groups Alternative #1: Slack.Facebook Groups Alternative #2: WhatsApp.Facebook Groups Alternative #3: Mighty Networks.

How do I set up a group question on Facebook?

From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click Membership Questions in the left menu. Click Add Question to add a new question or click Edit to edit an existing question. Choose a question type: Checkboxes, Multiple Choice or Written Answer.

Why can’t I post to a group on Facebook?

If your ability to post or comment in a group has been turned off, it may be because a group admin has temporarily turned off your ability to post and comment in their group.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

How do I answer a question in a Facebook group?

You may be asked to answer some questions when you request to join a group. Your answers help admins to learn more about you….To answer the questions:From News Feed click Groups in the left menu.Go to the group and click Join Group.Enter your answers in the boxes.Click Submit.

How do I change Facebook group settings?

To change the privacy of a public Facebook group you admin:From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your public group.Click Settings in the left menu.Click next to Privacy.Select Private and then click Save.

How do I make a group on Facebook Mobile?

To create a group:From your News Feed tap then tap Groups.Tap Create in the top left.Enter your group name, add group members, choose your privacy option and tap Create Group.

Is there a way to only use Facebook groups?

Set your preferences. The News Feed is where we get most of the content and information on Facebook. … Unfollow people to hide their posts: This allows you to choose whose posts you want to stop seeing on your News Feed. You can filter by “Friends only”, “Pages only”, or “Groups only”.

Where is group settings on Facebook?

From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click Settings in the left menu….To create a group:Click in the top right of Facebook and select Group.Enter your group name, choose the privacy option and then add people to your group.Click Create.

How do I join a closed Facebook group without permission?

Ask a friend to add you to a closed group. If you have a friend who’s already a member of a closed group, they might be able to add you without a join request or admin approval. Talk to your friends and find out if they can add you to a closed group.

Who can see posts in a closed group?

If a group is closed, anyone will be able to see the group itself and request to join it, but the posts within it are only viewable by members of the group. Your group posts will still be published on your Timeline, but they will only be seen by other members of that closed group.