Quick Answer: Can You Still Use Messenger If You Delete Facebook?

What does it mean when it says using messenger without Facebook?

What does it mean when the messenger status is Messenger.

When someone uses Facebook Messenger, their status is never offline unless they choose it themselves.

Hence, when they are not using the messenger app, the status is shown as Messengers, that means the person is on messenger and still can receive messages..

Can you delete facebook messenger without deleting Facebook?

If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. … On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.

How to turn off Facebook MessengerTap the menu icon on the right-hand side of the Facebook app and scroll down until you see App Settings. Once you are in your settings, scroll to the bottom and turn the Facebook chat toggle off.READ MORE:Tap Active at the top of the menu. This will give you the option to turn chat off.

Can you still message someone on facebook if they blocked you?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely.

How safe is Messenger?

Most communications – email, Facebook Messenger, Twitter direct messages, private messages on forums etc – are not encrypted by default. That means the provider of the service (or someone breaking into your account) can read them and could if required hand them over to law enforcement.

What happens to Facebook messages when you delete your account?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

Can you have messenger without Facebook 2020?

Facebook has quietly removed the ability to sign up for Messenger without a Facebook account, the company confirmed to VentureBeat this afternoon. If you already use Messenger without a Facebook account, no need to do anything.” …

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. … At the bottom here, you’ll see “Deactivate Messenger”. Tap that and follow the instructions.

Does deleting a conversation on Facebook delete it for the other person?

Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Can someone see a deleted message on messenger?

Users with messages archived in their Facebook Messenger app have the opportunity to restore deleted Facebook messages.

Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?

Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. This is great for privacy but can become a problem if you delete something valuable by mistake.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

Short answer – there is no way someone could know this. Originally Answered: How do I know if another person deleted our Facebook conversation? You can’t know if they deleted the conversation or not because it would be deleted from their account only .

When you delete a conversation on Facebook Is it gone forever?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.