Quick Answer: Can I Delete My Facebook Profile But Keep My Business Page?

How long can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

30 daysIf it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion.

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information….Deactivating or Deleting Your Account.AboutAd ChoicesTerms & PoliciesPrivacyCreate AdCookiesCareersCreate Page.

Is a Facebook business page free?

How Much Does a Facebook Business Page Cost? Just like Facebook profiles and groups, you can set up and use a Facebook Business Page for free – regardless of how many followers or likes you have. Even if you spend money on Facebook Ads, there’s still no charge for the organic aspects of your Facebook Business Page.

What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Why can’t I delete my Facebook business account?

You may be unable to delete your Business Manager for the following reasons: Ad accounts: Confirm that you have no outstanding ad account balances. If you have balances to pay, remember that it can take up to 2 weeks to process. All ad accounts must be in adherence to our Ad Policy.

Can I have 2 Facebook accounts?

In fact, Facebook doesn’t like it when you have two accounts, it prefers people to keep just one account. the idea is “one real name, one account”. … The company actually offers two Facebook apps — no, we are not talking about the Messenger app — that you can use to log into two different Facebook accounts.

Can I separate my business page from my personal account on Facebook?

You can create a separate business page that is not your personal profile page, but you do need to open a business page from a personal profile. However, you can keep people from seeing that you are the administrator of the business profile.

Is my Facebook business page linked to my personal page?

Facebook requires every business page to be linked to a personal Facebook profile, but all the information—posts, comments, photos, updates, etc. —are separate. The information on your personal profile will not appear on your business page and vice versa, unless you manually share them between pages.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

Researchers concluded that not using Facebook also reduced overall online activity, including other social media use, and increased IRL activity like watching television Netflix and hanging out with friends and family. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks.

How do I log into my Facebook business page without a personal account?

No, You cannot make a Facebook Business Page without a personal profile. Facebook needs an admin profile for a business account. However, by using Facebook Business Manager Account you can somewhat run a page without a personal profile. Over the years, Facebook has changed its policies of making a new business page.

Can someone else manage my Facebook page?

Go to your Page and click Page Settings in the bottom left. Click Page Roles in the left column. Click Edit next to the name of the person whose role you want to change and then select a new role from the dropdown menu. Click Save.

How do I hide my personal Facebook page from my business page?

Go to Account -> Privacy Settings -> Sharing on Facebook -> Customize Settings-> Contact Information, set the visibility to ‘Friends’ or ‘Me Only’. Note: If you have set a vanity URL for your username, it will appear in Contact Information and there is no setting to hide it.

How do I delete my Facebook business page 2020?

How to delete a Facebook business page on iOS or Android. From the Facebook app, head to your list of pages and select the one you wish to delete. Tap edit page for options and then select settings. Scroll down to find the ‘Remove page’ section and tap the option to permanently delete the page.

Remove a Page from your Business ManagerGo to Business Settings.Click Accounts, then click Pages.Select the Page you’d like to remove and click Remove.

What is the difference between a Facebook business page and a business account?

Simply put, a Facebook Business page represents a business or brand and showcases the services it provides. On the other hand, a Personal page represents a singular social media user and is used to share updates about the user’s personal life and to connect with friends and family.

What can others see when you deactivate your Facebook account?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Should I use my personal Facebook page for business?

Yes, you should use your Facebook personal page for business In fact, using your personal Facebook page can actually be a powerful way to grow your reach, your audience, and your business, organically (meaning no ads).

How do you switch between your personal and admin page?

How to Change from Your Personal Profile to Your Page Profile on FacebookLog in to Facebook as you normally do.Click the Account drop-down arrow in the top-right corner of the page.From the drop-down menu, choose the Page link that you want to use. This menu is where you toggle among your personal and Page Profiles.

Can you manage a Facebook page without a personal account?

No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. However, once you have it set up, you can assign roles and add other accounts as administrators.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.