Question: How Can I Hide My Facebook Account Without Deleting It?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends.

On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account..

Can I hide my personal Facebook page?

However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy. The section on “Who can see my stuff?” provides options from “Public” to “Friends” to “Only me”.

How can I be invisible on Facebook?

How to go completely invisible on FacebookFirst, click on the lock icon in the upper right corner of your profile. … This brings you to the “Privacy Settings and Tools” menu. … Next, you can change who can see your past posts by clicking “Limit Past Posts” and confirming the change.More items…•

How can I tell who is looking at my Facebook profile?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do I hide myself on Facebook Search 2020?

UPDATE: How to Hide/Remove Yourself From Facebook Search ResultsLog in to your Facebook account.Select “Privacy Settings” from your “Account” tab.Click “Edit Settings” link of the “Ads, Apps and Websites” options category that showed up.Look for the “Public search” settings group.More items…•

Can I use Messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can I unpublish my Facebook profile?

From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu. Go to your Page and click Page Settings in the bottom left. From General, click Page Visibility. Click to select Page unpublished.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. … Scroll down and hit Deactivate.

Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?

A Deactivated Facebook Account People on Facebook can no longer find you or view your Timeline. A deactivated account is temporarily disabled, which means you can reactivate it anytime you want. When your account is deactivated, your information — including account settings, friends, photos and pages — is saved.